Skip to Main Content

Our Leadership and Board

Chief Executive Officer: J.R. Davis


J.R. Davis pictured on the right along side Coach Ken Carter to the left.

J.R. Davis is a Florida native and has served as the Chief Executive Officer of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Northwest Georgia since 2011. He has developed and led youth programs in California, Florida, and Georgia over the past 21 years and estimates his programs have successfully served more than 35,000 youth. He has a deep understanding of the importance of youth development that promotes the success of the whole child, including educational, lifestyle and activity choices. He is a decorated military veteran and has a B.S. in International Business Management and an Executive M.B.A. He also has leadership certifications from Florida State University and the Ross School of Business, The University of Michigan.

Mr. Davis is very active in the Rome-Floyd Community, serving as a current board member of the Floyd County Schools College & Career Academy and and the Rome-Floyd County Land Bank Authority. He is also a committee member of the Georgia Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs Distribution Committee, the South Rome Early Learning Center, and the Redmond Regional Medical Center’s Diversity & Inclusion Community Advisory Group. In addition, Mr. Davis is an active member of the Seven-Hills Rotary Club and Leadership Rome, Class XXIX, and a former board member of the Rome-Floyd Chamber of Commerce and mentor for the Berry College Center for Integrity and Leadership.


Board of Directors

The Northwest Georgia Boys & Girls Clubs Board of Directors is made up of community and business leaders dedicated to helping young people succeed in life. The Board of Directors provides fiscal management and strategic direction and, in addition, helps build a network of like-minded community members and organizations that can help the Clubs achieve its mission. 



JJ Johnson – President

Keara Evans-Leonard – Vice President 

Kim Bushnell - Treasurer

Ben McElrath – Secretary

Edward Graves - Past President 


Bob Babcock

Gayland Cooper
Dr. Ryan Cox
Andy Gates
Russ Gates
Edward Guzman
W. Jordan Knight
Robert Ledbetter, Jr.
Greg Major
Rob Masters
Robert Owens

Dr. Sean Ostrowski
Dr. Erica Paez

Dr. Sonbol Shahid-Salles
Scott Smith

Ryan Somverville

Rick Stevenson
Jim Talley II
Chad Taylor
Mark Tison

Buster Wright
Janice B. Wright



Emeritus Board
Wright Bagby, Jr.

Tom Bennett
Jim Dudley, Jr.

Gaines Dempsey
Bob Hortman
Dr. Darrell Lowrey
Karen Nissen

Jarrett Shadday
Jimmy Smith

Ronnie Wallace
Megan Watters

Anne Paige Wilson
Charlie Williams